INCOM 2021

Going virtual: 7-9 June 2021

17th IFAC Symposium on Information Control Problems in Manufacturing

INCOM 2021 conference

Virtual platform is available!

About the conference

INCOM 2021 , 7-9 June 2021 Budapest

Conference topic: Information control in the cyber-physical enterprise: technological breakthrough vs. cultural revolution

The cyber-physical era, frequently called the fourth industrial revolution (Industry 4.0), i.e. the intersection of the two worlds in an unprecedented extent – like in other fields – fundamentally influences the modelling, management and control of the production structures from the processes/machines through the manufacturing systems and enterprises to the level of production networks including logistics.

The expectations towards cyber-physical production and logistics systems are versatile and enormous: robustness, autonomy, self-organization, self-maintenance, self-repair, transparency, predictability, efficiency, interoperability, global tracking and tracing, only to name a few.

Though there are very important developments in cooperative control, multi-agent systems, complex adaptive systems, emergent systems, sensor networks, data mining, etc., even a partial fulfilment of these expectations represent real challenges for the research community. Information control, enhancing the utility of technologies for an effective management and organization of manufacturing resources, is a key issue for competitiveness. The symposium aims to provide a forum for exchanging knowledge, reviewing and discussing theoretical advances, research results, and industrial experiences in this exiting and highly relevant field.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to INCOM 2021!

Prof. László Monostori (HU)
Chair of National Organization Committee (NOC)

Dr. Botond Kádár (HU)
NOC Co-Chair

Prof. Hervé Panetto (FR)
Chair of the International Program Committee (IPC)

Prof. Benoit Iung (FR)
IPC Co-Chair

Host institutes



SZTAKI, one of the former flagship institutes of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences, gained world-wide reputation in computer science, informatics and control, now belongs to the Eötvös Loránd Research Network.

The fundamental task of the Institute is to perform basic and application-oriented research in an interdisciplinary setting in the fields of computer science, engineering, information technology, intelligent systems, process control, wide-area networking and multimedia. Contract-based target research, development, training and expert support for domestic and foreign industrial, governmental and other partners are important activities at the Institute. 


The Centre of Excellence in Production Informatics and Control (EPIC CoE) was established with the objective to be a leading, internationally acknowledged and sustainable focus point in its field, representing excellence in research, development and innovation related to Cyber-Physical Production (CPP). The big challenges of the new technological era when information and communication technologies are fundamentally transforming and revolutionizing production will be responded by concentrating the multidisciplinary, partly overlapping, partly complementary competences of CoE partners from Hungary (SZTAKI, Budapest University of Tecnhology and Economics), Germany (Fraunhofer Germany IPA, IPK and IPT) and Austria (Fraunhofer Austria).


International Programme Committee

Hervé Panetto (FR) IPC Chair
Benoit Iung (FR) IPC Co-Chair 
István Gödri (HU) IPC Vice chair from Industry

National Organising Committee

László Monostori (HU) NOC Chair
Botond Kádár (HU) NOC Co-Chair, Special Sessions 
Ádám Szaller (HU) Young authors, PhD workshops 
Zoltán Vén (HU) Industrial Workshops

IPC members

Ronald Askin (US)
Armand Baboli (FR)
Natalia Bakhtadze (RU)
Zbigniew Banaszak (PL)
Ahmad Barari (CA)
Olga Battaïa (FR)
Lyes Benyoucef (FR)
Peter Bernus (AU)
József Bokor (HU)
Theodor Borangiu (RO)
Abdelaziz Bouras (QA)
Robert Brennan (CA)
Luis M. Camarinha-Matos (PT)
Sergio Cavalieri (IT)
Stephen Childe (UK)
Dong-il Cho (KR)
George Chryssolouris (GR)
Balázs Csáji (HU)
Frederic Demoly (FR)
Christian Diedrich (DE)
Alexandre Dolgui (FR)
Mariagrazia Dotoli (IT)
Péter Egri (HU)
Hoda ElMaraghy (CA)
Christos Emmanoulidis (UK)
Jean-Marie Faure (FR)
Luca Ferrarini (IT)
Florin Gh. Filip (RO)
Michael Freitag (US)
Georg Frey (DE)
Péter Gáspár (HU)
Ali Gharbi (CA)
Bernard Grabot (FR)
Robert Grubbström (SE)
Elisabeth Ilie-Zudor (HU)
Benoit Iung (FR) 

Dmitry Ivanov (DE)
Klaus Janschek (DE)  
Ricardo Jardim-Goncalves (PT) 
Botond Kadar (HU)  
Dimitris Kiritsis (CH)  
Bálint Kiss (HU)  
Peter Kopacek (AT)  
Péter Korondi (HU)  
Levente Kovács (HU)  
András Kovács (HU)  
Andrew Kusiak (US)  
Gisela Lanza (DE)  
Jay Lee (US)  
Dimitri Lefebvre (FR)  
Hermann Lödding (DE)  
Marco Macchi (IT)  
Duncan McFarlane (UK)  
Arturo Molina (MX)  
László Monostori (HU)  
Andrew Nee (SG)  
Torbjörn Netland (SE)  
Stephen Newman (UK)  
Shimon Y. Nof (US)  
Ovidiu Noran (AU)  
Angel Ortiz Bas (ES)  
Hervé Panetto (FR)  
Yiannis Papadopoulos (UK)  
Anatoly Pashkevich (FR)  
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (BR)  
Francois Peres (FR)  
Wilfrid Perruquetti (FR)  
Roberto Pinto (IT)  
Ricardo Rabelo (BR)  
Josè Reinaldo Silva (BR)  
Nidhal Rezg (FR)  
David Romero (MX)
Hind Brill El-Haouzi (FR)

Jurek Sasiadek (CA)
David Simchi-Levi (US)  
Alexander Smirnov (US)  
Alexandros Soumelidis (HU)  
Kathryn Stecke (US)  
Gábor Stépán (HU)  
Jan Ola Strandhagen (NR)  
Stanislaw Strzelczak (PL)  
Tibor Szalay (HU)  
Gabor Sziebig (NR)  
Janusz Szpytko (PL)  
Marco Taisch (IT)  
Sergio Terzi (IT)  
Klaus-Dieter Thoben (DE)  
Andre Thomas (FR)  
Tullio Tolio (IT)  
Fernando Torres Medina (ES)  
Damien Trentesaux (FR)  
Tsu-Chin Tsao (US)  
Marcos Tsuzuki (BR)  
Paul Valckenaers (BE)  
Jozsef Váncza (HU)  
Bálint Vanek (HU)  
István Varga (HU)  
Francois Vernadat (FR)  
Zsolt Viharos (HU)  
Agostino Villa (IT)  
Xiaofan Wang (CN)  
Georg Weichart (AT)  
Frank Werner (DE)  
Katja Windt (DE)  
Dash Wu (CA)  
Farouk Yalaoui (FR)  
Marek B. Zaremba (CA)  
Janan Zaytoon (FR)  
Noreddine Zerhouni (DE)


Main, Technical and Co-sponsors

Main Sponsor
CC 5. Cyber-Physical Manufacturing Enterprises

Main sponsoring Technical Committees
TC 5.1. Manufacturing Plant Control
TC 5.2. Management and Control in Manufacturing and Logistics
TC 5.3. Integration and Interoperability of Enterprise Systems (I2ES)
TC 5.4. Large Scale Complex Systems

Co-sponsoring Technical Committees
TC 1.3. Discrete Event and Hybrid Systems
TC 4.2. Mechatronic Systems 
TC 4.3. Robotics 
TC 6.4. Fault Detection, Supervision & Safety of Techn. Processes-SAFEPROCESS  
TC 7.1. Automotive Control  
TC 7.4. Transportation Systems 
TC 7.5. Intelligent Autonomous Vehicles 
TC 9.2. Social Impact of Automation

Technical co-sponsors

INCOM 2021 Sponsors

The website was started with Mobirise